Asparagus!

Although it is only early February, it feels like spring has sprung here on California’s beautiful Central Coast.  We have had lots of sunny, warmish weather, very little rain (very bad news) and my asparagus is coming up!  This is something I have waited three long years for.  It has been growing all along, but everything I’ve read says that you need to let it grow for two seasons without cutting any.  I did cheat last year and cut three or four little stalks.  This year we are eating asparagus folks.

My lemons have made it through all the winter freezes so far, and I am enjoying more than my fair share of margaritas with fresh lemons.  Also on my mind:  lemon tarts.

It is raining now and I’m really hoping that it continues for a while.  If you know how to do a rain dance, please proceed with the dancing.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

