Vintage 2012 Update

It’s been forever since I have had a moment to sit down to post an update about vintage 2012.  Well, things are going really well.  I have picked most of my fruit for myself and for clients.  I still have one block of grapes to pick for myself (Mourvedre) and some fruit left to pick for a client (Grenache) plus I need to sell some more of that fruit as it is picking out heavy.  In the winery, I currently have three grenache ferments that I am caring for on a daily basis, and everything else has been pressed and is in barrel.

It has been a little bit of a slog the last two weeks.  Lots of days of up at 5 am and feeding my animals in the dark with a headlamp (very handy little things!) in order to make it across town to start a picking crew at 6:30am.  But today is Sunday and I’m not picking anything so I slept until 6:30.  Yee-Haw!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

