Making Plans…

Oh wow, it’s been such a long time!  I promise to get back into the habit of writing here.  In the meantime, here is a quick update on things, in no specific order:

Markus made a full recovery, and I’m very thankful for that.  Now if he would only get busy with breeding, I’d be a really happy pig owner.  I purchased six newly weaned steers in June.  They are so cute and look like panda bears because they are Hereford Angus crosses. Here is a picture:

New Steers

I’ve become a self-taught student of California water policy.  Simon and I took a trip to Italy, which I will write about soon.  I had an unplanned road trip to Elko, NV which was an unexpectedly beautiful high desert place where I had the best Sangria of my life.  And the biggest news of all is that we are looking forward to an early harvest season!  I expect to start picking fruit around the first week of September.  For the most part, all is well here in Creston!

 

2 responses

  1. Hilary, I’m so sad I couldn’t make your big wine event. This is exciting news, and glad to hear from you. I’d like to hear more about your knowledge of California water policy. I am going to write an article soon about the twin tunnels, and am curious about your perspective. I am learning about it, too, but come from a much different perspective being served in the Los Angeles Department of Water and Power. I would love to visit your farm for “Late Bloomer.” – Kaye

Leave a Reply

