Farmer’s Market in Vienne

While I was in France I had the opportunity to visit one of the most amazing farmer’s markets I’ve ever seen.  It was beautiful and I was really surprised at how cheap the food was, in particular the cheese.  Feast your eyes on this!

DSCN0082

DSCN0083 DSCN0084 DSCN0085 DSCN0086 DSCN0087 DSCN0088 DSCN0090 DSCN0091 DSCN0092 DSCN0093 DSCN0094 DSCN0095 DSCN0096 DSCN0097 DSCN0098AND cute dogs as well!  I bought three “rounds” of cheese, two yogurts and a baguette for 6 Euro.  My friend and I sat on a park bench and ate our breakfast.  (Because I ate cheese for breakfast, lunch and dinner while I was in France!)  It was totally delicious and memorable.  If you find yourself in the Northern Rhone, this market is a must on the to-do list.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

